Items related to Odin's Ravens (The Blackwell Pages, 2)

Odin's Ravens (The Blackwell Pages, 2) - Hardcover

4.14 avg rating
( 4,198 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316204989: Odin's Ravens (The Blackwell Pages, 2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
Seven kids, Thor's hammer, and a whole lot of Valkyries are the only things standing against the end of the world.

When thirteen-year-olds Matt Thorsen and Fen and Laurie Brekke, modern-day descendants of Thor and Loki, discovered they were fated to take the places of the Norse gods in an epic battle against the apocalypse, they thought they knew how things would play out. Gather the descendants standing in for the gods, defeat a giant serpent, and save the world. No problem, right?

But the descendants' journey grinds to a halt when their friend and descendant Baldwin is poisoned and killed and Matt, Fen, and Laurie must travel to the Underworld in the hopes of saving him. That's only their first stop on their journey to reunite the challengers, find Thor's hammer, and save humanity--a journey filled with enough tooth-and-nail battles and colossal monsters to make Matt and his friends a legend in their own right.

Perfect for fans of ancient myths and filled with young heroes, monstrous beasts, and godly enemies, this fast-paced adventure is impossible to put down.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
K.L. Armstrong & M.A. Marr had been friends for several years and found themselves spending hours talking about mythology and monsters. With that link, in addition to K.L.'s love for tackling creatures in video games when not writing (and sometimes when she's supposed to be writing), their monster and myth fixation, and the books they read with their eleven- to thirteen-year-old sons, they knew they had to write the Blackwell Pages.
K.L. Armstong and M.A. Marr invite you to visit them at www.blackwellpages.com.
Review:
Praise for Odin's Ravens:"This sequel stands by itself, as essential details of the first are neatly woven throughout. Intense action, well-crafted scenes and humor-laced dialogue add up to a sure winner...What Riordan has done for Greek and Egyptian mythology, Armstrong and Marr are doing for Norse myths...A Hel of a good read."
Kirkus Reviews

"This sequel to Loki's Wolves (2013) delivers plenty of action...offering moments of humor even as it delivers exciting scenes of quest, combat, and adventure. Narrative shifts from one teen hero to another add further dimension to the story...Keep this series in mind for Percy Jackson fans in search of fresh reading material."―Booklist

Praise for Loki's Wolves:"Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out."―Kirkus Reviews

"This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens's Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan's modern-day twists on ancient myth."―Publishers Weekly

"Loki's Wolves brings Norse mythology to the modern world...The background and explanation of the legends are clear and a natural fit to the story and dialogue, bringing life to lesser-known Norse mythology...Recommended for those who enjoyed Rick Riordan's 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series."―School Library Journal

"This smart, fast-paced, action-packed novel...offers readers a solid adventure story that still manages not to skimp on character...An excellent what-to-read-next for Percy Jackson fans, this novel will also please young readers of Marvel's Thor and myth-lovers already familiar with Norse lore..."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing."―Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

"Loki's Wolves has everything--a fast-paced, exciting plot, endearing and honest characters, Norse mythology with a contemporary twist, and plenty of heart. I can't wait to find out what happens to Matt, Laurie, and Fen!"―Ally Condie, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Matched

"These authors are no strangers to weaving a compelling tale. Once the story moves past the background, the plot picks up quickly and the adventure doesn't disappoint."―Library Media Conenction

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316204996: Odin's Ravens (The Blackwell Pages, 2)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780316204996
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2015
Softcover

9781907411311: Odin's Ravens

Little..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Shipping daily worldwide from the USA. Used books have different signs of use and might not include supplemental materials such as CDs, Dvds, Access Codes, charts or any other extra material. All used books might have various degrees of writing, highliting and wear and tear and possibly be an ex-library with the usual stickers and stamps. Dust Jackets are not guaranteed and when still present, they will have various degrees of tear and damage. All images are Stock Photos, not of the actual item. book. Seller Inventory # 340-0316204986-N

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 23.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 22.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 21.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 22.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Butterfly Books
(San Clemente, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewButterFly0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 22.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 23.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newMercantile_0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 24.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 27.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204986 ISBN 13: 9780316204989
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0316204986

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 26.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book