Items related to Mars Evacuees

McDougall, Sophia Mars Evacuees ISBN 13: 9781405268677

Mars Evacuees - Softcover

3.99 avg rating
( 689 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405268677: Mars Evacuees
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
The fact that someone had decided I'd be safer on Mars, where you could still only sort of breathe the air and sort of not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well. When Alice Dare finds out that she's being evacuated to Mars to join the youth defence force, she isn't sure what to expect. But it sure wasn't being shot at, chased by invisible aliens, befriending a robot goldfish - and then having to save the galaxy! It is a stellar new adventure sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The fact that someone had decided that I would be safer on Mars, where you could still only sort of breathe the air, and sort of not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well.

I was worried that I was about to be told that my mother's spacefighter had been shot down, so when I found out that I was being evacuated to Mars, I was pretty calm.

And, despite everything that happened to me and my friends afterward, I'd do it all again. Because until you have been chased by invisible aliens, befriended a robot goldfish, and tried to save the galaxy, I don't think you can say that you've really lived.

If the same thing happens to you, here's my advice: always carry duct tape.

About the Author:
Sophia McDougall is the bestselling adult author of the Romanitas trilogy (Orion/Gollancz). Her short stories have been published by Jurassic Fiction, Solaris and NewCon Press. Sophia has appeared on Radio 3 discussing Mars in literature with Samira Ahmed. She was a panellist at the 2012 How The Light Gets In arts and philosophy festival at Hay. She also creates digital art and mentors aspiring writers. She lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherEgmont Books Ltd
  • Publication date2014
  • ISBN 10 1405268670
  • ISBN 13 9781405268677
  • BindingPaperback
  • Rating
    3.99 avg rating
    ( 689 ratings by Goodreads )
Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
The fact that someone had decided... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: US$ 6.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062294005: Mars Evacuees

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780062294005
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2016
Softcover

9780062293992: Mars Evacuees

Harper..., 2015
Hardcover

9780143190028: Mars Evacuees

Puffin..., 2016
Softcover

9780670067756: Mars Evacuees

Puffin..., 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Sophia McDougall
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The fact that someone had decided I'd be safer on Mars, where you could still only SORT OF breathe the air and SORT OF not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well. When Alice Dare finds out that she's being evacuated to Mars to join the youth defence force, she isn't sure what to expect. But it sure wasn't being shot at, chased by invisible aliens, befriending a robot goldfish - and then having to save the galaxy! A stellar new adventure sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR005628084

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Sophia McDougall
Published by Egmont 27/03/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 4
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781405268677

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont Books Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. 1676988156. 2/21/2023 2:02:36 PM. Seller Inventory # U9781405268677

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 2.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Ex-library book with stamps on the first page, it is also likely to have a small shelf number sticker on the spine. Seller Inventory # CHL9237706

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Seller Inventory # CHL3076123

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Sophia McDougall
Published by Egmont 27/03/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 4
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781405268677

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont Books Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)

Book Description Befriedigend/Good: Durchschnittlich erhaltenes Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit Gebrauchsspuren, aber vollstšndigen Seiten. / Describes the average WORN book or dust jacket that has all the pages present. Seller Inventory # M01405268670-G

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.71
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Farshore (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # GRP79329507

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Farshore (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects. Seller Inventory # 7748733-6

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont (2014)
ISBN 10: 1405268670 ISBN 13: 9781405268677
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Sun Damage to edge of Pages. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service ‚ " all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000776411

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book