Items related to Loki's Wolves (Blackwell Pages)

Loki's Wolves (Blackwell Pages) - Hardcover

3.87 avg rating
( 8,807 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316204965: Loki's Wolves (Blackwell Pages)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
Calling all fans of myths, action-adventure, and the Percy Jackson series - don't miss this first book in the Blackwell Pages trilogy from bestselling authors K.L. Armstrong and Melissa Marr.
While thirteen-year-old Matt Thorsen has always known he's a modern-day descendent of Thor, he's been living a normal kid's life. In fact, most people in the small town of Blackwell, South Dakota, are direct descendants of either Thor or Loki, including Matt's classmates Fen and Laurie Brekke. No big deal.
But now Ragnarok is coming, and it's up to the champions to fight in the place of the long-dead gods. Matt, Laurie, and Fen's lives will never be the same as they race to put together an unstoppable team, find Thor's hammer and shield, and prevent the end of the world.
In their middle grade debut, bestselling authors K.L. Armstrong and Melissa Marr begin the epic Blackwell Pages series with this action-packed adventure, filled with larger-than-life legends, gripping battles, and an engaging cast of characters who bring the myths to life.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
K.L. Armstrong & Melissa Marr had been friends for several years before they found themselves spending hours talking about mythology and monsters. One sleepy morning, they took their fascination with myth and their love for tackling video game monsters and decided to write the Blackwell Pages.
Review:
Praise for Loki's Wolves:
"Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out."―Kirkus Reviews

This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens's Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan's modern-day twists on ancient myth.―Publishers Weekly

"Loki's Wolves brings Norse mythology to the modern world...The background and explanation of the legends are clear and a natural fit to the story and dialogue, bringing life to lesser-known Norse mythology...Recommended for those who enjoyed Rick Riordan's 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series."―School Library Journal

"This smart, fast-paced, action-packed novel...offers readers a solid adventure story that still manages not to skimp on character...An excellent what-to-read-next for Percy Jackson fans, this novel will also please young readers of Marvel's Thor and myth-lovers already familiar with Norse lore..."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing."―Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author ofArtemis Fowl

"Loki's Wolves has everything--a fast-paced, exciting plot, endearing and honest characters, Norse mythology with a contemporary twist, and plenty of heart. I can't wait to find out what happens to Matt, Laurie, and Fen!"―Ally Condie, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Matched

"These authors are no strangers to weaving a compelling tale. Once the story moves past the background, the plot picks up quickly and the adventure doesn't disappoint."―Library Media Connection

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316204972: Loki's Wolves (Blackwell Pages)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780316204972
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2014
Softcover

9781907411304: Loki's Wolves

Atom, 2013
Softcover

9780349001524: Loki's Wolves

Little..., 2013
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 19.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 22.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 21.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newMercantile_031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 23.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 24.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Butterfly Books
(San Clemente, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewButterFly031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 25.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard031620496X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 27.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 031620496X-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 36.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong; M. A. Marr; Kelley Armstrong
ISBN 10: 031620496X ISBN 13: 9780316204965
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published. Seller Inventory # 353-031620496X-new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 36.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book