Items related to Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)

Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3) - Softcover

4.16 avg rating
( 3,129 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316204934: Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
For fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, the thrilling conclusion in The Blackwell Pages, written by New York Times bestselling YA authors, K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr.

Thirteen-year-olds Matt, Laurie, and Fen have managed to assemble the descendants of the Norse gods and find Thor's hammer and shield. Together, they're ready to face down the monsters bringing the end of the world.

But when Fen is pulled to be the head of the pack of wulfenkind, and they discover that only Matt can fight the Midgard Serpent, the friends realize that they can't take every step of this journey together. Fen, Laurie, and Matt will each have to fight their own battles to save the world, to be true to themselves, and to one another. Only then do they stand a chance of changing their destiny and making it out alive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr had been friends for several years and found themselves spending hours talking about mythology and monsters. With that shared interest, in addition to K.L.'s love for tackling creatures in video games when not writing (and sometimes when she's supposed to be writing), their monster and myth fixation, and the books they read with their 11- to 13-year-old sons, they knew they had to write the Blackwell Pages.

K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr invite you to visit them online at blackwellpages.com.
Review:
Praise for Odin's Ravens:"This sequel stands by itself, as essential details of the first are neatly woven throughout. Intense action, well-crafted scenes and humor-laced dialogue add up to a sure winner...What Riordan has done for Greek and Egyptian mythology, Armstrong and Marr are doing for Norse myths...A Hel of a good read."―Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Loki's Wolves:"Norse mythology brought to life with engaging contemporary characters and future volumes that promise explosive action; ideal for Percy Jackson fans who want to branch out."―Kirkus Reviews

"This rousing, fast-paced adventure, first in the Blackwell Pages trilogy, will please readers who loved John Stephens's Books of Beginning and Rick Riordan's modern-day twists on ancient myth."―Publishers Weekly

"Loki's Wolves brings Norse mythology to the modern world...The background and explanation of the legends are clear and a natural fit to the story and dialogue, bringing life to lesser-known Norse mythology...Recommended for those who enjoyed Rick Riordan's 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series."―School Library Journal

"This smart, fast-paced, action-packed novel...offers readers a solid adventure story that still manages not to skimp on character...An excellent what-to-read-next for Percy Jackson fans, this novel will also please young readers of Marvel's Thor and myth-lovers already familiar with Norse lore..."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fierce adventure, lightening pace, furious action, and original, engaging characters. I was hooked from the first hammer swing."―Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

"Loki's Wolves has everything--a fast-paced, exciting plot, endearing and honest characters, Norse mythology with a contemporary twist, and plenty of heart. I can't wait to find out what happens to Matt, Laurie, and Fen!"―Ally Condie, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Matched

"These authors are no strangers to weaving a compelling tale. Once the story moves past the background, the plot picks up quickly and the adventure doesn't disappoint."―Library Media Connection

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316204958: Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages, 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780316204958
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2015
Hardcover

9781907411328: Thor's Serpents: Book 3 (Blackwell Pages)

Little..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
Published by Little Brown and Company (2016)
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Paperback Quantity: 3
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780316204934B

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 4.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0316204935-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 8.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Armstrong, K. L.", "Marr, Melissa"
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780316204934

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Softcover Quantity: 16
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780316204934

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 5.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Thor's Serpents 0.6. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780316204934

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 9.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, M. A.
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26068882-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 7.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
Published by Hachette Book Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0316204935

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 5.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Paperback Quantity: 20
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0316204935

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 11.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Armstrong, K. L.; Marr, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Softcover Quantity: 11
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLING22Oct2018170008474

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 8.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

K. L. Armstrong, Melissa Marr
ISBN 10: 0316204935 ISBN 13: 9780316204934
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Welcome Back Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Clean and crisp and new!. Seller Inventory # 3825673302

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book